Paper submissions are encouraged in fields of Interest that include the following fields related to mathematics: Architecture, Computer Design and Fabrication in the Arts and Architecture, Geometric Art, Mathematical Visualization, Music, Origami, and Tessellations and Tilings.

In particular, we specify the following and related topics that either explicitly or implicitly refer to mathematics: Painting, Drawing, Animation, Sculpture, Storytelling, Musical Analysis and Synthesis, Architecture, Photography, Knitting and Weaving, Garment Design, Film Making, Dance. Art forms may relate to topology, dynamical systems, algebra, differential equations, approximation theory, statistics, probability, graph theory, discrete math, fractals, chaos, generative and algorithmic methods, and visualization.


Authors are requested to submit papers in PDF or Word format. Papers should be set in Bridges Conference Paper Format. LaTeX and Word style files for Bridges are available at: Full and short papers should be submitted electronically using the online submission system The papers will be published as the Proceedings of ISAMA'07. The size of the paper file is not recommended to exceed 10MB.

Click here to access the online submissions system.


December 15, 2006   Submission System Open
February 22, 2007   Paper and Short paper submission deadline
March 15, 2007   Notification of acceptance or Rejection
April 1, 2007   Deadline for camera-ready copies
Target date for Workshop and Art Exhibition Submissions


Conference Chairs

Nat Friedman (SUNY, Albany, NewYork)
Ergun Akleman (Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas)

Program Chairs

Vinod Srinivasan (Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas)
Reza Sarhangi (Towson University, Towson, Maryland)
Mark Clayton (Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas)

Local Arrangement Chairs

Guilermo Vasquez (Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas)
Wei Yan (Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas)

International Program Committee

Mara Alagic
Tayfun Akgul
Tevfik Akgun
Ergun Akleman
Helmer Aslaksen
Javier Barrallo
Lynn Bodner
Donald Crowe
Brent Collins
Mark Clayton
Douglas Dunham
Robert Fathauer
Helaman Ferguson
Mike Field
Nat Friedman
Gwen Fisher
Bruce Gooch
Amy Gooch
Paul Gailiunas
Gary Greenfield
Rachel Hall
George W. Hart
Donald H. House
Steve Luecking
Craig S. Kaplan
Phillip Kent
Richard J. Krantz
Robert Krawczyk
Penousal Machado
Robert Moody
Ali Nesin
Haluk Oral
Rinus Roelofs
Reza Sarhangi
Carlo Sequin
John Sharp
Mario Costa Sousa
John Sullivan
Godfried Toussaint
Guilermo Vasquez
Wei Yan
Salih Yurttas
Luis Velho
Elizabeth Whiteley
Brian Wyvill
Geoff Wyvill
Daylene Zielinski

Pax Mundi II Sculpture by Brent Collins, Steve Reinmuth and Carlo Sequin (Photos Credit Carlo Sequin)
Designed by Ergun Akleman - Last modified May 1st, 2007